top of page
EB3A6679-17DF-490B-8301-337A5B4EEE31_1_201_a.heic

In the earlier years of my life, I learned the value of health, feeling comfortable in my body, and what it may take to help others find the same.

 

From then onward, I have pride in the caregiving role I have chosen, helping everyone optimize their physical health so they can live more comfortably. 

I grew up in a tiny countryside community, spending most of my childhood days playing all the sports with my younger brother, although my favourite place to spend my time was in the barn.

After graduating from high school, I began a Cardiovascular Technician program at Mohawk College/McMaster University, and after a few months in the program, I decided that was not my path.

 

I started my career in 2013 when I graduated from Mohawk College with a diploma in Pre-Health Sciences. I then graduated from Trillium College in 2015 with a diploma in Massage Therapy. In 2018, I decided to continue to pursue my career in Manual Osteopathy, graduating from the Southern Ontario College of Osteopathy in 2022 with a diploma in Osteopath Manual Practice.

Over the past seven years, I have been on a mission to help many suffering from various complaints ranging from catastrophic injuries, chronic diseases and illnesses and people suffering from chronic stress and pain live as comfortably as possible. 

 

I am enrolled in an Animal Manual Osteopathy program at the London College of Osteopathy, and I am set to graduate in the fall of 2023.

MY STORY

Believe it or not, I was born into this profession. I always wanted to understand my body, not fear it.

 

At the age of 4, my mother was diagnosed with Primary Progressive Multiple Sclerosis. Through family support and private and public health care, my mom remained at home when she moved into a long-term care center when I was nine. In my 18th year, my mom sadly passed away at 46. She was a true angel on this earth with the kindest heart.

 

Many fundamental people in my life went the extra mile for my mom, family and myself throughout those years, including nurses, personal support workers, and registered massage therapists. Being exposed to such caring people and having first-hand care for my mom, I knew from a very young age that I wanted to help people. 

While not in the treatment room, you can find me spending time with my partner Ryan, family, friends and my horse Summer, exploring nature by finding new hiking trails and golf courses and learning new things, such as cooking.

A851B67F-47E8-470A-807F-BD5E03426EBC.jpeg
bottom of page